Flora Mini Marathon

The Flora Womens Mini Marathon 2010, takes place in Dublin, Monday 7th June. The Punchestown Kidney research Fund is a local charity which will be represented by a team of ladies from Kilcullen and area. It’s a fun day and should be experienced at least once. The date for registering is past but we have a limited number of spare enteries. If you missed the closing date, contact us.

On Tuesday May 11th at 8pm, Kilcullen Parish Centre, an Information Evening will take place. Guest speakers will tell about life on dialysis and all aspects of kidney related illness. It’s well worth coming, as we have very good speakers. If you have not already heard Darren Cawley from Mayo you cannot miss this. James Nolan and some new people will address us this year. Please come, even if your not doing the mini marathon. You are very welcome.

Contact Phena: 045 485232 or 087 9767531
Lorraine: 045 481062 or 085 726116
James at Nolans Victuallers, Kilcullen.

Ladies participating in the 2007 Flora Womens Mini Marathon on behalf of the Punchestown Kidney Research Fund. Picture used with kind permission of Brian Byrne ofA Kilcullen Diary.

We have also had a participant in the Dublin Marathon on Monday 26th October 2009. Kevin Talbot, pictured here, took up the challenge.

Teresa Meaney presents a cheque for €19,000 to James Nolan, the sponsorship proceeds of a group of local women who walked in the recent Womens Mini Marathon on behalf of the Punchestown Kidney Research Fund in 2007. Picture used with kind permission of Brian Byrne of A Kilcullen Diary.


2010 Participants

Emma Nolan Bella Ryan Kay Tyrell
Amanda Tyrell Joan Meehan Cathy Grassick
Yvonne Meehan Caroline Dempsey Ciara Morgan
Nuala Kierans Mary Finan Rosemary Heydon
Eilis McCormack Anne Maguire Sylvia Foster
Aisling Hegarty Danielle McMahon Vivienne Byrne
Mary Dunne Laura Dunne Collette Fitzgerald
Bernadette Melbourne Deirdre Stronge Christine Malone
Geraldine Doran Maria Mello Pauline Keogh
Catherine Kelly Hannah Evans Donna Keogh
Ricarda Nordwald Joan Reidy Susannah Coonan
Boyer Phelan Sharon Cornally Catherine Murphy
Aisling Murphy Margaret Brennan Teresa Dunne
Phil O’Keeffe Mary Mullins Maureen Flinter
Deirdre Buttimer Margaret Burke Catherine Higgins
Amanda Howe Martina Carey Laura Cogan
Claire Dunne Catherine O’Rourke Orlaith Finan
Phena Bermingham Maureen Downey Mona O’Donnell
Noreen O’Mahony    

We are a Registered Company (Tax Reference 64270888) and a Registered Charity (CHY 16613) since 2005.
Copyright © Punchestown Kidney Research Fund 2012

Joomla 2.5 Templates designed by Web Hosting Reviews